Beck et al.

work. together.
Working together means creating joint values.

Performance requires brainwork: creative, competent and collaborative. Individual heroes disappear. Together humans are more clever and faster than on their own. We network people, data and infrastructures. We actively encourage and facilitate this maxim - digitally and analogously, with our support, tools and passion.

Beck et al.
The way we get to the future is the future we get.
Myron Rogers

The way challenges are dealt with determines how they are solved. Partnership, respect, loyalty to customers and colleagues are what sets us apart. We build the future in which we want to live today. This requires innovative power, courage, foresight, creativeness and empathy.

Beck et al.

Freedom, equality, solidarity.

These are our most important values and part of the Beck et al. founding history. Profoundly European right from the outset, since 14th July 1989. This is not pathos, but a guiding principle we actively pursue in our work and our relations with our customers and colleagues.

Beck et al.Contact Get in touch
Enable Digital Work
Office365 Adoption

Office365 Adoption

Companies that migrate to Office 365 face two huge challenges: their employees need to suddenly use cloud services and, even more seriously, they need to familiarise themselves with some new collaborative work methods. Beck et al. will manage the entire migration for you and help to establish a mindset for digitally-supported teamwork to make use of all the benefits the new platform has to offer.

More about Enable Digital Work
Digital Work Hub

Digital Work Hub

The Digital Work Hub is the first point of contact for digital work within a company. Like a competence centre, employees consult the hub, if they have any questions or need help with digital tasks. The Digital Work Hub provides information material, actively supports coaches and passes on experiences. A helpdesk designed as a walk-in lounge rounds off this digital means of entry developed by Beck et al..

More about Enable Digital Work
Digital Workout “Collaboration Scouts”

Digital Workout “Collaboration Scouts”

We learn how to work digitally in a hands-on approach rather than in classrooms. First, we try things out in a protected environment (workout) before implementing our ideas into our daily work supported by colleagues who have a little more experience. Beck et al designs, coaches and accompanies this collaborative type of immersive learning. This way of learning ensures that digital work/behaviour is embedded very quickly into the ‘muscle memory’ becoming as automatic as breathing, swimming or putting one foot in front of another.

More about Enable Digital Work
Digital Maturity Check

Digital Maturity Check

The Digital Maturity Check helps you identify where your company can start to improve its abilities in the fields of organisation, technology and data with respect to the digital toolset, skillset and mindset.

More about Enable Digital Work
Shape a flexible IT
Modernisation of the cloud

Modernisation of the cloud

Legacy IT is not always a bad thing. Just because services or applications are in the cloud does not necessarily mean that performance is better. We show you how to enter the cloud world and why this is worth your while – regardless of your starting position, but always with the goal of being as effective as possible.

More about Shape a Flexible IT
Cloud Governance

Cloud Governance

Cloud computing quickly becomes unmanageable. If various services are procured from different providers, or are even mixed with on-premise applications, it is especially important that there are clear (central) guidelines and structures that ensure compliance with the rules. Thanks to its experience with many cloud projects, Beck et al. offers support on how to create solid structures without becoming top heavy.

More about Shape a Flexible IT
Serverless & Container

Serverless & Container

Serverless computing and container virtualisation bring about very granular, independent and elastic components that behave like microservices. Business applications comprised in this way are also very flexible and can be easily modified. However, the development and operation of these many ‘moving parts’ pose huge challenges to companies. Our specialists help you to master them.

More about Shape a Flexible IT
Hybrid Cloud Environments

Hybrid Cloud Environments

Hybrid cloud environments, i.e. a mix of IT infrastructures within the computer centre with infrastructures of various cloud providers, make the IT structure of a company more flexible, scalable and ultimately less expensive. But they are more complex. In particular, communication and collaboration effort increases. We can help you realise your ideal operating model for the hybrid cloud world.

More about Shape a Flexible IT
Form Data to Results
AI based research

AI based research

Checking whether applications and cloud services, desktops and networks function smoothly is one of the more tedious tasks carried out by IT operations and the service desk. This task is only really smart, if the monitoring acts proactively and counters potential bottlenecks and malfunctions. It then has an actual impact on business because uninterrupted IT operations are much more cost-effective and efficient. Beck et al. makes your monitoring smart.

More about Form Data to Results
Social Media Intelligence (with NLP)

Social Media Intelligence (with NLP)

For some time, classic analysis methods and conventional algorithms have proven inadequate for publicly accessible information from social media and other sources. We simply cannot see the woods for trees. Beck et al. uses AI and natural language processing (NLP) to analysis this myriad of data and find out, for instance, what is actually being said about companies, trends, technologies and political decisions in social media.

More about Form Data to Results
AIOPS

AIOPS

This stands for artificial Intelligence (for) Operations. Similar to predictive maintenance, it monitors all operations in the company and predicts potential failures and bottlenecks so that corrective action can be taken before irregularities occur. Beck et al. helps companies to implement the monitoring system and also to define the relevant criteria.

More about Form Data to Results
Alarm bus

Alarm bus

The alarm bus is based on the intelligent security, analytics and monitoring platform Splunk. This Beck et al. cloud service provides an overview of the state of your IT landscape in real time, forecasts future system behaviour and, if there is a threat of nonconformities, it sounds an alarm. This service can also be used for machines and production lines that are connected to the Internet.

More about Form Data to Results

Aerospace

Digital transformation in the aviation industry: Evolutionary instead of disruptive

Beck et al. developed and implemented a concept for a large aerospace group that enables staff to learn digital work quickly and also spreads the know-how almost virally.

See case

Media and entertainment

AWS cloud prevents boredom on board

Like Axinom, who moved its content management for inflight systems into the cloud in a flexible, scalable and safe manner, and then modernised it.

See case

Farming

Premium services for sugar beet farmers

The sugar beet grower Betaseed not only offers its farmers seeds, it also provides a wide range of web services that Beck et al. migrated in an optimum form into the AWS Cloud.

See case

Automotive

Operation Analytics: Finding errors more quickly by consolidating causes

Beck et al. installed an IT monitoring system that is able to identify errors ten times more quickly than before for a large automotive supplier that has a workforce of 70,000.

See case

Top management

Social Media Intelligence: AI mines valuable information

Beck et al. uses AI to analyse social media postings, allowing it to create very precise reputation ranking lists for customers.

See case

Work means cooperation – primarily between people, but increasingly also supplemented with software and robots. We empower people, tools, infrastructure and data for this integrated type of cooperation.

Real change happens in real work.

Making things happen. We roll up our sleeves and get started. This is how change is effected – by putting things into practice. It doesn’t matter how many presentations you make, action is what changes the world. What separates us from the rest is that we also take responsibility for implementation. Walk as you talk.

Industry: Media and entertainment

Industry: Media and entertainment

Like Axinom, who moved its content management for inflight systems into the cloud in a flexible, scalable and safe manner, and then modernised it.

See case
Industry: Aerospace

Industry: Aerospace

Beck et al. developed and implemented a concept for a large aerospace group that enables staff to learn digital work quickly and also spreads the know-how almost virally.

See case
Industry: Automotive

Industry: Automotive

Beck et al. installed an IT monitoring system that is able to identify errors ten times more quickly than before for a large automotive supplier that has a workforce of 70,000.

See case
Industry: Farming

Industry: Farming

The sugar beet grower Betaseed not only offers its farmers seeds, it also provides a wide range of web services that Beck et al. migrated in an optimum form into the AWS Cloud.

See case
Industry: Top management

Industry: Top management

Beck et al. uses AI to analyse social media postings, allowing it to create very precise reputation ranking lists for customers.

See case
All Work Samples
The way we get to the future is the future we get.
Myron Rogers

The way we work with you reflects how we see the future: frank, fair, participative, successful ...

About us
100+ people

12 cultures
One motivation:

work. together.

(and 175 opinions)

Our technology partners.

Reliable technology partners are the key to our success. Technology independence means we do not just focus on one partner, but that we have several options. We rely on the following partners for our services ”Enable Digital Work. Form Data to Results. Shape a Flexible IT.”:

Amazon Web Services
Microsoft
IBM
Nextthink
Coyo
MangoApps
JobRouter
Beezy
Finantix
Darz

#our_blog

#our_blog

Our clients

Bundeswehr
CANCOM on line GmbH
Continental
Dr. Klein
Dräxlmaier Group
Infineon
KWS
Lufthansa
Magna
PFM Medical
Traton Group

Slider Topic Title Beck et al.

work. together.
Arbeit heißt gemeinsam Werte schaffen.

Arbeit ist Kopfarbeit, kreativ kompetent und kollaborativ. Individuelle Helden verschwinden. Gemeinsam sind Menschen schlauer und schneller als allein. Wir vernetzen Menschen, Daten und Infrastrukturen. Diese Maxime leben und unterstützen wir – digital und analog, mit Rat, Tools und Tatkraft.

Slider Topic Title Beck et al.

The way you get to the future is the future you get.

Der Umgang mit Herausforderungen bestimmt ihre Lösung. Partnerschaftlichkeit, Respekt, Loyalität gegenüber Kunden und KollegInnen prägen uns. Wir bauen eine Zukunft, in der wir schon heute leben wollen. Dazu gehören Innovationskraft, Mut, Voraussicht, Kreativität und Empathie.

Slider Topic Title Beck et al.

Freiheit, Gleichheit, Geschwister­lich­keit.

Unsere wichtigsten Werte. Teil der Beck et al.-Gründungsgeschichte. Von Beginn an - seit dem 14. Juli ´89 - europäisch geprägt. Kein Pathos, sondern gelebtes Leitmotiv für unsere Arbeit und unser Miteinander mit Kunden und KollegInnen.

Beck et al.Kontakt Kontakt aufnehmen
Enable Digital Work
Office365 Adoption

Office365 Adoption

Unternehmen, die auf Office365 migrieren, stehen gleich vor zwei großen Herausforderungen. Ihre Mitarbeiter sollen plötzlich Cloud-Services nutzen und - noch gravierender - teils neue kollaborative Arbeitsweisen verinnerlichen. Beck et al bewältigt für Sie die technische Migration und hilft Ihnen ein Mindset für digital gestütztes Teamwork zu etablieren, mit dem sie die Vorteile der neuen Plattform voll nutzen können.

Mehr zu Enable Digital Work
Digital Work Hub

Digital Work Hub

Der Digital Work Hub stellt die erste Anlaufstelle für digitales Arbeiten im Unternehmen dar. Ähnlich wie ein Competence Center konsultieren Mitarbeiter den Hub, wenn sie Fragen haben oder Hilfe beim digitalen Arbeiten benötigen. Der Digital Work Hub, wartet mit Infomaterial auf, Coaches unterstützen aktiven und vermitteln Erfahrungen. Ein als Walk-in Lounge gestalter Help Desk rundet diese von Beck et al entwickelte interaktive digitale Einstiegshilfe ab.

Mehr zu Enable Digital Work
Digital Workout “Collaboration Scouts”

Digital Workout “Collaboration Scouts”

Digital zu arbeiten lernen wir durch Üben, nicht durch Frontalunterricht, Zunächst probieren wir das in einem geschützten Umfeld (Workout) und dann im Arbeitsalltag, unterstützt von Kolleg*innen, die schon etwas mehr Erfahrung haben. Beck et al konzipiert, coacht und begleitet diese kollaborative Art des immersiven Lernens. Durch diese Lernform schleicht sich digitales Arbeiten/Verhalten sehr schnell in die "Muskelerinnerung" und geschieht automatisch - wie Atmen, der nächste Schwimmzug oder der nächste Schritt.

Mehr zu Enable Digital Work
Digital Maturity Check

Digital Maturity Check

Mit dem Digital Maturity Check finden Sie heraus, wo Ihr Unternehmen ansetzen kann, um seine Fähigkeiten in den Bereichen Organisation, Technologie und Daten in Bezug auf digitales Toolset, Skillset und Mindset zu verbessern.

Mehr zu Enable Digital Work
Shape a flexible IT
Modernisieren mit der Cloud

Modernisieren mit der Cloud

Legacy -IT ist nicht überall schlecht. Nur, weil Services oder Applikationen in der Cloud sind, garantiert das keine bessere Performance. Wir zeigen Ihnen Wege in die Cloud, die es sich für Sie zu gehen lohnt - abhängig von ihrer Ausgangslage, aber immer mit dem Ziel möglichst effektiv zu sein.

Mehr zu Shape a flexible IT
Cloud Governance

Cloud Governance

Cloud Computing wird schnell unübersichtlich. Vor allem dann, wenn verschiedene Services von unterschiedlichen Providern bezieht und vielleicht sogar noch mit on-Premise-Applikationen mischt, muss es klare (zentrale) Richtlinien und Strukturen geben, die auf das Einhalten der Regeln achten. Auf Basis seiner vielen Cloud-Projekte berät Beck et al sie, wie sich solde Strukturen aufbauen lassen, ohne wasserköpfig zu werden.

Mehr zu Shape a flexible IT
Serverless & Container

Serverless & Container

Serverless Computing und Container-Virtualisierung bringen sehr granulare, unabhängige und elastische Komponenten hervor, die sich wie Microservices verhalten. Daraus zusammengesetzte Business-Applikationen sind ebenfalls sehr flexibel und leicht veränderbar. Allerdings stellen Entwicklung und Betrieb dieser vielen “beweglichen Teile” Unternehmen vor große Herausforderungen. Unsere Spezialisten helfen ihnen dabei, sie zu meistern.

Mehr zu Shape a flexible IT
Hybride Cloud Umgebungen

Hybride Cloud Umgebungen

Hybride Cloud Umgebungen, also die Mischung von IT-Infrastrukturen im eigenen Rechenzentrum mit Infrastrukturen (verschiedener) Cloud-Provider macht die IT eines Unternehmens flexibler, skalierbarer preiswerter. Aber auch komplexer. Vor allem Kommunikations- und Kollaborationsaufwände steigen. Wir helfen Ihnen, ihr optimales Betriebsmodell für die Hybrid-Cloud Welt zu realisieren.

Mehr zu Shape a flexible IT
Form Data to Results
KI based research

KI based research

Zu Überprüfen, ob Applikationen und Cloud-Services sowie Desktops und Netzwerke reibungslos arbeiten, gehört zu den eher langweiligen Aufgaben der IT-Operations und des Service-Desks. Erst wenn dieses Monitoring proaktiv agiert und bereits bei drohenden Engpässen und Fehlfunktionen gegensteuert, darf man es smart nennen. Dann hat es auch Business-Impact, weil IT ohne Störung kostengünstiger und effizienter ist. Beck et al. macht ihr Monitoring smart

Mehr zu Form Data to Results
Social Media Intelligence (mit NLP)

Social Media Intelligence (mit NLP)

Öffentlich zugängliche Information aus sozialen Medien und andrer Quellen überfordern seit einiger Zeit klassische Analysemethoden und konventionelle Algorithmen. Wir sehen den Wald vor lauter Bäumen nicht. Mit Hilfe von KI und Natural Language Processing kann Beck et al. diese Myriaden von Daten analysieren und zum Beispiel herausfinden, was in sozialen Medien tatsächlich über Unternehmen, Trends, Technologien und politische Entscheidungeng gesagt wird.

Mehr zu Form Data to Results
AIOPS

AIOPS

Ausgeschrieben heißt das Artificial Intellegince (for) Operations. Dabei geht es darum, ähnlich wie bei Predictive Maintenance nur für den gesamten Betrieb eines Unternehmens zu monitoren und drohende Ausfälle sowie Engpässe zu prognostizieren, um korrigierend einzugreifen, bevor Unregelmäßigkeiten auftreten. Beck et al. unterstütz Unternehmen dabei sowohl das Monitoring zu implentieren als auch die Kriterien festzulegen, an denen es sich orientiert.

Mehr zu Form Data to Results
Alarm bus

Alarm bus

Der Alarm Bus basiert auf der intelligenten Security, Analytics und Monitoring-Plattform Splunk. Dieser Beck et al Cloud-Service bietet einen Überblick über den Zustand Ihrer IT-Landschaft in Echtzeit und prognostiziert künftiges Verhalten der Systeme bei drohenden Abweichungen schlägt er Alarm. Einsetzbar ist dieser Service auch für Maschinen- und Fertigungsstraßen, die eine Internetverbindung haben.

Mehr zu Form Data to Results

Luft- und Raumfahrt

Digitale Transformation in der Luftfahrbranche: Evolutionär statt disruptiv

Für einen großen Luftfahrtkonzern hat Beck et al. ein Konzept entwickelt und umgesetzt, mit dem Mitarbeiter digital Work schnell erlernen können und sich das Know-how fast viral ausbreitet.

Case ansehen

Medien und Entertainment

AWS Cloud gegen Langeweile im Flugzeug

Wie Axinom, sein Content Management für Inflight-Systeme flexibel, skalierbar und sicher in die Cloud umzog und modernisierte.

Case ansehen

Agrarwirtschaft

Premium Services für Zuckerrübenbauern

Der Zuckerrübenzüchter Betaseed bietet seinen Landwirten neben Saatgut diverse Webservices an, die von Beck et al. optimiert in die AWS Cloud migriert wurden.

Case ansehen

Automotive

Operation Analytics: Fehler durch Ursachenkonsolidierung schneller finden

Für einen großen Automobilzulieferer mit 70 000 Mitarbeitern hat Beck et al. ein IT-Monitoring System installiert, das Fehler um den Fakto 10 schneller identifiziert als bisher.

Case ansehen

Topmanagement

Social Media Intelligence: KI schürft nach wertvollen Informationen

Beck et al. setzt KI ein, um Social Media Einträge zu analysieren und kann so für Kunden sehr genaue Reputations-Rankings erstellen.

Case ansehen

Arbeit heißt Zusammenarbeit - in erster Linie von Menschen, aber auch immer häufiger ergänzt mit Software und Robotern. Wir befähigen Menschen, Tools, Infrastruktur und Daten für diese übergreifende Form der Zusammenarbeit.

Real change happens in real work.

Anpacken. Wir krempeln die Ärmel hoch und fangen an zu arbeiten. Denn nur so entsteht Wandel – indem wir ihn in konkreter Praxis tun. Da hilft das Folien schreiben wenig. Handlung ändert die Welt. Was uns von vielen unterscheidet: wir gehen auch in der Umsetzung in die Verantwortung. Walk as you talk.

Branche: Medien und Entertainment

Branche: Medien und Entertainment

Wie Axinom, sein Content Management für Inflight-Systeme flexibel, skalierbar und sicher in die Cloud umzog und modernisierte.

Case ansehen
Branche: Luft- und Raumfahrt

Branche: Luft- und Raumfahrt

Für einen großen Luftfahrtkonzern hat Beck et al. ein Konzept entwickelt und umgesetzt, mit dem Mitarbeiter digital Work schnell erlernen können und sich das Know-how fast viral ausbreitet.

Case ansehen
Branche: Automotive

Branche: Automotive

Für einen großen Automobilzulieferer mit 70 000 Mitarbeitern hat Beck et al. ein IT-Monitoring System installiert, das Fehler um den Fakto 10 schneller identifiziert als bisher.

Case ansehen
Branche: Agrarwirtschaft

Branche: Agrarwirtschaft

Der Zuckerrübenzüchter Betaseed bietet seinen Landwirten neben Saatgut diverse Webservices an, die von Beck et al. optimiert in die AWS Cloud migriert wurden.

Case ansehen
Branche: Topmanagement

Branche: Topmanagement

Beck et al. setzt KI ein, um Social Media Einträge zu analysieren und kann so für Kunden sehr genaue Reputations-Rankings erstellen.

Case ansehen
Alle Arbeitsproben

The way we get to the future is the future you get.

Wir arbeiten mit Ihnen so zusammen, wie wir uns auch die Zukunft vorstellen. Offen, fair, partizpativ, erfolgreich ...

Über uns
100+ Menschen

12 Kulturen
Ein Antrieb:

work. together.

(und 175 Meinungen)

Unsere Technologie­partner.

Verlässliche Technologiepartner sind die Grundlage unseres Erfolgs. Technologieunabhängig zu sein heißt, nicht nur auf einen Partner zu setzen, sondern mehrere Möglichkeiten zu haben. Für unsere Services ” Enable Digital Work. Form Data to Results. Shape a flexible IT. ” bauen wir auf folgende Partner:

Amazon Web Services
Microsoft
IBM
Nextthink
Coyo
MangoApps
JobRouter
Beezy
Finantix
Darz

#our_blog

#our_blog

Unsere Auftragsgeber

Bundeswehr
CANCOM on line GmbH
Continental
Dr. Klein
Dräxlmaier Group
Infineon
KWS
Lufthansa
Magna
PFM Medical
Traton Group