Beck et al.Contact Get in touch
Enable Digital Work
Office365 Adoption

Office365 Adoption

Companies that migrate to Office 365 face two huge challenges: their employees need to suddenly use cloud services and, even more seriously, they need to familiarise themselves with some new collaborative work methods. Beck et al. will manage the entire migration for you and help to establish a mindset for digitally-supported teamwork to make use of all the benefits the new platform has to offer.

More about Enable Digital Work
Digital Work Hub

Digital Work Hub

The Digital Work Hub is the first point of contact for digital work within a company. Like a competence centre, employees consult the hub, if they have any questions or need help with digital tasks. The Digital Work Hub provides information material, actively supports coaches and passes on experiences. A helpdesk designed as a walk-in lounge rounds off this digital means of entry developed by Beck et al..

More about Enable Digital Work
Digital Workout “Collaboration Scouts”

Digital Workout “Collaboration Scouts”

We learn how to work digitally in a hands-on approach rather than in classrooms. First, we try things out in a protected environment (workout) before implementing our ideas into our daily work supported by colleagues who have a little more experience. Beck et al designs, coaches and accompanies this collaborative type of immersive learning. This way of learning ensures that digital work/behaviour is embedded very quickly into the ‘muscle memory’ becoming as automatic as breathing, swimming or putting one foot in front of another.

More about Enable Digital Work
Digital Maturity Check

Digital Maturity Check

The Digital Maturity Check helps you identify where your company can start to improve its abilities in the fields of organisation, technology and data with respect to the digital toolset, skillset and mindset.

More about Enable Digital Work
Shape a flexible IT
Maximise Multi-cloud Cost Optimisation and Cloud Governance

Maximise Multi-cloud Cost Optimisation and Cloud Governance

Beck et al., in cooperation with CloudHealth, provides three different plans, Basic, Pro and Enterprise, to streamline the management and cost of your company cloud whilst meeting organisational requirements. Not just any tool, we provide real service at all stages of your successful multi-cloud journey; from comprehensive on-boarding to continued guidance and recommendations.

More Information
Modernisation of the cloud

Modernisation of the cloud

Legacy IT is not always a bad thing. Just because services or applications are in the cloud does not necessarily mean that performance is better. We show you how to enter the cloud world and why this is worth your while – regardless of your starting position, but always with the goal of being as effective as possible.

More about Shape a Flexible IT
Cloud Governance

Cloud Governance

Cloud computing quickly becomes unmanageable. If various services are procured from different providers, or are even mixed with on-premise applications, it is especially important that there are clear (central) guidelines and structures that ensure compliance with the rules. Thanks to its experience with many cloud projects, Beck et al. offers support on how to create solid structures without becoming top heavy.

More about Shape a Flexible IT
Serverless & Container

Serverless & Container

Serverless computing and container virtualisation bring about very granular, independent and elastic components that behave like microservices. Business applications comprised in this way are also very flexible and can be easily modified. However, the development and operation of these many ‘moving parts’ pose huge challenges to companies. Our specialists help you to master them.

More about Shape a Flexible IT
Hybrid Cloud Environments

Hybrid Cloud Environments

Hybrid cloud environments, i.e. a mix of IT infrastructures within the computer centre with infrastructures of various cloud providers, make the IT structure of a company more flexible, scalable and ultimately less expensive. But they are more complex. In particular, communication and collaboration effort increases. We can help you realise your ideal operating model for the hybrid cloud world.

More about Shape a Flexible IT
Form Data to Results
AI based research

AI based research

Checking whether applications and cloud services, desktops and networks function smoothly is one of the more tedious tasks carried out by IT operations and the service desk. This task is only really smart, if the monitoring acts proactively and counters potential bottlenecks and malfunctions. It then has an actual impact on business because uninterrupted IT operations are much more cost-effective and efficient. Beck et al. makes your monitoring smart.

More about Form Data to Results
Social Media Intelligence (with NLP)

Social Media Intelligence (with NLP)

For some time, classic analysis methods and conventional algorithms have proven inadequate for publicly accessible information from social media and other sources. We simply cannot see the woods for trees. Beck et al. uses AI and natural language processing (NLP) to analysis this myriad of data and find out, for instance, what is actually being said about companies, trends, technologies and political decisions in social media.

More about Form Data to Results
AIOPS

AIOPS

This stands for artificial Intelligence (for) Operations. Similar to predictive maintenance, it monitors all operations in the company and predicts potential failures and bottlenecks so that corrective action can be taken before irregularities occur. Beck et al. helps companies to implement the monitoring system and also to define the relevant criteria.

More about Form Data to Results
Alarm bus

Alarm bus

The alarm bus is based on the intelligent security, analytics and monitoring platform Splunk. This Beck et al. cloud service provides an overview of the state of your IT landscape in real time, forecasts future system behaviour and, if there is a threat of nonconformities, it sounds an alarm. This service can also be used for machines and production lines that are connected to the Internet.

More about Form Data to Results

Aerospace

Digital transformation in the aviation industry: Evolutionary instead of disruptive

Beck et al. developed and implemented a concept for a large aerospace group that enables staff to learn digital work quickly and also spreads the know-how almost virally.

See case

Agriculture

Digital services: the seeds of success

The digital transformation is in full swing in the agricultural sector, where several spectacular achievements have already been made in the field of digitalisation, including the digital service platform myKWS, which has been developed by the international seed specialist KWS SAAT. The platform is a prime example of a modern cloud project that ensures greater sustainability in agriculture. It just goes to show how a customer (KWS), cloud service provider (Beck et al.) and a provider (Amazon Web Services) can all work hand in hand to provide digital services to a large target market (farmers around the world).

See case

Media and entertainment

AWS cloud prevents boredom on board

Like Axinom, who moved its content management for inflight systems into the cloud in a flexible, scalable and safe manner, and then modernised it.

See case

Farming

Premium services for sugar beet farmers

The sugar beet grower Betaseed not only offers its farmers seeds, it also provides a wide range of web services that Beck et al. migrated in an optimum form into the AWS Cloud.

See case

Automotive

Operation Analytics: Finding errors more quickly by consolidating causes

Beck et al. installed an IT monitoring system that is able to identify errors ten times more quickly than before for a large automotive supplier that has a workforce of 70,000.

See case

Top management

Social Media Intelligence: AI mines valuable information

Beck et al. uses AI to analyse social media postings, allowing it to create very precise reputation ranking lists for customers.

See case

Digital services: the seeds of success

Industry: Agriculture

KWS

The digital transformation is in full swing in the agricultural sector, where several spectacular achievements have already been made in the field of digitalisation, including the digital service platform myKWS, which has been developed by the international seed specialist KWS SAAT. The platform is a prime example of a modern cloud project that ensures greater sustainability in agriculture. It just goes to show how a customer (KWS), cloud service provider (Beck et al.) and a provider (Amazon Web Services) can all work hand in hand to provide digital services to a large target market (farmers around the world). The platform enables farmers to significantly and sustainably increase their crop yields.

Digitale Services für mehr Ertrag
Digitale Services für mehr Ertrag

KWS was

founded in

1856

and is based in Germany

70

countries

KWS is a global player with cultivation stations and sales offices in over 70 countries

KWS is the

4.

largest

seed supplier in the world

1.12

billion

in sales

The KWS vision:
A global platform
for smart farming services

The task

KWS SAAT, the world’s fourth largest supplier of seeds, wants to offer farmers digital services to help them sustainably improve their crop yields. The range of services will cover the entire agricultural lifecycle, from sowing to harvest. For example, farmers will be able to access local satellite-based weather data, monitor the vitality of their fields, receive digital recommendations for the most suitable seeds for their fields and find out the best harvest time for their crops. As KWS had to launch the services in just a few weeks, the services have been developed by external digital developers, the infrastructure and development platform have been created by a public cloud provider, and everything has been integrated and orchestrated by a technology partner.

Our approach

Beck et al. has been the technology partner from the very beginning, acting as the architect, orchestrator, gatekeeper and operator of the myKWS technical platform. The services were initially added to the AWS cloud as instance-based workloads, where they were connected and managed in such a way that they could be delivered via the web. In order to meet increasing performance and cost requirements, however, almost all services have since been converted to cloud-native formats (Lambda applications). Beck et al. is also advising digital agencies and showing them how their services can best be implemented on the AWS platform. And if that weren’t enough, Beck et al. is also driving innovation with KWS to make sure the services are always operated within the most technically sensible infrastructures (i.e. as efficient and cost-effectively as possible).

Challenge 1

Time pressure

Develop a digital service platform under high pressure – only two months until launch

The solution

Quickly deployable AWS public cloud services and cloud-native applications

We utilise the flexibility and agility of the public cloud

The migration to the cloud is a completely external process

KWS customers can focus on their core business

Challenge 2

Coordination

Liaise and coordinate with external solution partners

The solution

Beck et al. is a key player who coordinates various partners

We train our external solution partners (security, compliance)

We teach others about our AWS solutions

We constantly implement new tools

Challenge 3

Cost pressure

This is caused by the instance-based distribution of the workload

The solution

By switching to cloud-native applications and implementing AWS best practices, costs rise more slowly than the number of users

We implement Amazon best practices (DevOps)

We optimise costs and automate processes wherever we can

Our cloud-native solutions reduce costs

The result

A successful idea that makes agriculture more sustainable around the world

MyKWS is a powerful platform that helps farmers achieve exactly that

Reduce fertiliser by up to 20% during cultivation


Increase yield by up to 15% with KWS smart farming services

Factor 6 That is how much Beck et al. was able to reduce the costs of infrastructure services


50.000 farmers out of 25 countries uses myKWS

28 digital services on myKWS


8 years project experience in cloud computing

As the platform is constantly expanded, the number of users is also on the rise. At Beck et al., we are really proud of the fact that we can pull off and continuously develop projects like this in such a short space of time with our cloud partner AWS. “Cloud computing is developing at a rate of knots. The technologies that used to be state of the art are now expensive and outdated, as they can’t utilise the capacities offered by modern platform-as-a-service solutions. Our job is to constantly offer customers the most effective platform at the best price”. That’s exactly why our KWS project manager and cloud architect, Helmut Weiß, has been working hard to successfully transfer KWS services to cloud-native architectures.

We have overcome these challenges with our new technologies:

AWS Services

  • Amazon EC2 Amazon EC2
  • Amazon RDS Amazon RDS
  • Amazon Lambda Amazon Lambda
  • Amazon S3 Amazon S3
  • Amazon EKS Amazon EKS
  • Amazon Codepipeline Amazon Codepipeline

Other technologies

  • Cloudhealth
  • Gitlab

Do you want to offer your customers digital services?

We help our customers implement cloud-based services and infrastructures. We orchestrate, manage and operate them. This is one aspect of our services that allows customers to overhaul, update or simply maintain their critical business systems (disruptively and non-disruptively).

We use a wide range of technologies and approaches, such as cloud-native tools, artificial intelligence, machine learning and modern automation.

Beck et al. has impressed us over and over again with their extensive expertise from conception to introduction, big data to sociology and from implementation to adoption. This interdisciplinary competence, coupled with the involvement in digital networks (which ensures extremely fast learning) is just why the team is so well prepared for the complex tasks in the digital age.

Harald Schirmer
(Continental / Manager Digital Transformation & Change)

Above all, the topic of Digital Transformation and Workplace needs the right mindset to understand where the real challenges lie in the digital age. Siegfried Lautenbacher and his team from Beck et al. can convince here with the right mix of professional competence and the right attitude. The ability to apply this across countries and cultures made them an important partner in the introduction of a global ESN. We also received important impetus in the conception and implementation of our social support strategy, which allowed us to provide flexible and cost-effective support for the cloud-based environment.

Hans-Jürgen Sturm
(Amadeus IT Group / Head Of User Experience & Innovation)

Celine admires the way Beck et al. helps clients walk the talk of digitization in a people-centric way. Beck et al. values Celine's insights and experience on large-scale people engagement.

Celine Schillinger
(Kotter / Affiliate)
Contact

Our clients

Bundeswehr
CANCOM on line GmbH
Continental
Dr. Klein
Dräxlmaier Group
Infineon
KWS
Lufthansa Group
Magna
PFM Medical
Traton Group

Beck et al.Kontakt Kontakt aufnehmen
Enable Digital Work
Office365 Adoption

Office365 Adoption

Unternehmen, die auf Office 365 migrieren, stehen gleich vor zwei großen Herausforderungen. Ihre Mitarbeiter sollen plötzlich Cloud-Services nutzen und – noch gravierender – teils neue kollaborative Arbeitsweisen verinnerlichen. Beck et al. bewältigt für Sie die technische Migration und hilft Ihnen ein Mindset für digital gestütztes Teamwork zu etablieren, mit dem Sie die Vorteile der neuen Plattform voll nutzen können.

Mehr zu Enable Digital Work
Digital Work Hub

Digital Work Hub

Der Digital Work Hub stellt die erste Anlaufstelle für digitales Arbeiten im Unternehmen dar. Ähnlich wie ein Competence Center konsultieren Mitarbeiter den Hub, wenn sie Fragen haben oder Hilfe beim digitalen Arbeiten benötigen. Der Digital Work Hub wartet mit Infomaterial auf, Coaches unterstützen aktiv und vermitteln Erfahrungen. Ein als Walk-in Lounge gestalteter Help Desk rundet diese von Beck et al. entwickelte, interaktive, digitale Einstiegshilfe ab.

Mehr zu Enable Digital Work
Digital Workout “Collaboration Scouts”

Digital Workout “Collaboration Scouts”

Digital zu arbeiten lernen wir durch Üben, nicht durch Frontalunterricht, Zunächst probieren wir das in einem geschützten Umfeld (Workout) und dann im Arbeitsalltag, unterstützt von Kolleg*innen, die schon etwas mehr Erfahrung haben. Beck et al konzipiert, coacht und begleitet diese kollaborative Art des immersiven Lernens. Durch diese Lernform schleicht sich digitales Arbeiten/Verhalten sehr schnell in die "Muskelerinnerung" und geschieht automatisch - wie Atmen, der nächste Schwimmzug oder der nächste Schritt.

Mehr zu Enable Digital Work
Digital Maturity Check

Digital Maturity Check

Mit dem Digital Maturity Check finden Sie heraus, wo Ihr Unternehmen ansetzen kann, um seine Fähigkeiten in den Bereichen Organisation, Technologie und Daten in Bezug auf digitales Toolset, Skillset und Mindset zu verbessern.

Mehr zu Enable Digital Work
Shape a flexible IT
Multi-Cloud-Kostenoptimierung und Cloud-Governance maximieren

Multi-Cloud-Kostenoptimierung und Cloud-Governance maximieren

Um die Cloud Ihres Unternehmens kostenbewusst zu verwalten und den Bedürfnissen Ihrer Organisation ideal anzupassen haben Beck et al. und CloudHealth für Sie die Servicepakete Basic, Pro und Enterprise geschnürt. Sie erhalten nicht nur ein erprobtes Werkzeug, sondern zusätzlich einen umfassenden Service, bei dem wir Ihre Accounts mit einbeziehen und Ihnen eine Anleitung, sowie weitere Empfehlungen für Ihre erfolgreiche Multi-Cloud-Reise geben.

Mehr Informationen
Modernisierung der Cloud

Modernisierung der Cloud

Legacy-IT ist nicht überall schlecht. Nur weil Services oder Applikationen in der Cloud sind, garantiert das keine bessere Performance. Wir zeigen Ihnen Wege in die Cloud, die es sich für Sie zu gehen lohnt – abhängig von Ihrer Ausgangslage, aber immer mit dem Ziel möglichst effektiv zu sein.

Mehr zu Shape a Flexible IT
Cloud Governance

Cloud Governance

Cloud Computing wird schnell unübersichtlich. Vor allem dann, wenn verschiedene Services von unterschiedlichen Providern bezogen und vielleicht sogar noch mit on-Premise-Applikationen gemischt werden, muss es klare (zentrale) Richtlinien und Strukturen geben, die auf das Einhalten der Regeln achten. Auf Basis seiner vielen Cloud-Projekte berät Beck et al. Sie, wie sich solide Strukturen aufbauen lassen, ohne wasserköpfig zu werden.

Mehr zu Shape a Flexible IT
Serverless & Container

Serverless & Container

Serverless Computing und Container-Virtualisierung bringen sehr granulare, unabhängige und elastische Komponenten hervor, die sich wie Microservices verhalten. Daraus zusammengesetzte Business-Applikationen sind ebenfalls sehr flexibel und leicht veränderbar. Allerdings stellen Entwicklung und Betrieb dieser vielen „beweglichen Teile” Unternehmen vor große Herausforderungen. Unsere Spezialisten helfen Ihnen dabei, sie zu meistern.

Mehr zu Shape a Flexible IT
Hybrid Cloud Environments

Hybrid Cloud Environments

Hybride Cloud Umgebungen, also die Mischung von IT-Infrastrukturen im eigenen Rechenzentrum mit Infrastrukturen (verschiedener) Cloud-Provider, macht die IT eines Unternehmens flexibler, skalierbarer und preiswerter. Aber auch komplexer. Vor allem Kommunikations- und Kollaborationsaufwände steigen. Wir helfen Ihnen, Ihr optimales Betriebsmodell für die Hybrid Cloud Welt zu realisieren.

Mehr zu Shape a Flexible IT
Form Data to Results
KI based research

KI based research

Zu überprüfen, ob Applikationen und Cloud-Services sowie Desktops und Netzwerke reibungslos arbeiten, gehört zu den eher langweiligen Aufgaben der IT-Operations und des Service-Desks. Erst wenn dieses Monitoring proaktiv agiert und bereits bei drohenden Engpässen und Fehlfunktionen gegensteuert, darf man es smart nennen. Dann hat es auch Business-Impact, weil IT ohne Störung kostengünstiger und effizienter ist. Beck et al. macht Ihr Monitoring smart.

Mehr zu Form Data to Results
Social Media Intelligence (with NLP)

Social Media Intelligence (with NLP)

Öffentlich zugängliche Informationen aus sozialen Medien und anderen Quellen überfordern seit einiger Zeit klassische Analysemethoden und konventionelle Algorithmen. Wir sehen den Wald vor lauter Bäumen nicht. Mit Hilfe von KI und Natural Language Processing kann Beck et al. diese Myriaden von Daten analysieren und zum Beispiel herausfinden, was in sozialen Medien tatsächlich über Unternehmen, Trends, Technologien und politische Entscheidungen gesagt wird.

Mehr zu Form Data to Results
AIOPS

AIOPS

Ausgeschrieben heißt das Artificial Intelligence (for) Operations. Dabei geht es darum, ähnlich wie bei Predictive Maintenance den gesamten Betrieb eines Unternehmens zu überwachen und drohende Ausfälle sowie Engpässe zu prognostizieren, um korrigierend einzugreifen, bevor Unregelmäßigkeiten auftreten. Beck et al. unterstützt Unternehmen dabei sowohl das Monitoring zu implementieren als auch die Kriterien festzulegen, an denen es sich orientiert.

Mehr zu Form Data to Results
Alarm bus

Alarm bus

Der Alarm Bus basiert auf der intelligenten Security, Analytics und Monitoring-Plattform Splunk. Dieser Beck et al. Cloud-Service bietet einen Überblick über den Zustand Ihrer IT-Landschaft in Echtzeit und prognostiziert künftiges Verhalten der Systeme, bei drohenden Abweichungen schlägt er Alarm. Einsetzbar ist dieser Service auch für Maschinen- und Fertigungsstraßen, die eine Internetverbindung haben.

Mehr zu Form Data to Results

Luft- und Raumfahrt

Digitale Transformation in der Luftfahrtbranche: Evolutionär statt disruptiv

Für einen großen Luftfahrtkonzern hat Beck et al. ein Konzept entwickelt und umgesetzt, mit dem Mitarbeiter Digital Work schnell erlernen können und sich das Know-how fast viral ausbreitet.

Case ansehen

Agrarwirtschaft

Digitale Services für mehr Ertrag

Die digitale Transformation hat längst die Landwirtschaft erreicht – die schon viele spektakuläre Digitalisierungserfolge feiern konnte. Einer davon ist die digitale Service-Plattform myKWS des internationalen Saatgutspezialisten KWS SAAT. Die Plattform ist ein Paradebeispiel für mehr Nachhaltigkeit in der Landwirtschaft und für ein modernes Cloud-Projekt. Es zeigt wie Auftraggeber, Cloud-Dienstleister und Provider Hand in Hand arbeiten. In diesem Fall KWS, Beck et al. und Amazon Web Services.

Case ansehen

Medien und Entertainment

AWS Cloud gegen Langeweile im Flugzeug

Wie Axinom sein Content Management für Inflight-Systeme flexibel, skalierbar und sicher in die Cloud umzog und modernisierte.

Case ansehen

Agrarwirtschaft

Premium Services für Zuckerrübenbauern

Der Zuckerrübenzüchter Betaseed bietet seinen Landwirten neben Saatgut diverse Webservices an, die von Beck et al. optimiert in die AWS Cloud migriert wurden.

Case ansehen

Automotive

Operation Analytics: Fehler durch Ursachenkonsolidierung schneller finden

Für einen großen Automobilzulieferer mit 70.000 Mitarbeitern hat Beck et al. ein IT-Monitoring System installiert, das Fehler um den Faktor 10 schneller identifiziert als bisher.

Case ansehen

Topmanagement

Social Media Intelligence: KI schürft nach wertvollen Informationen

Beck et al. setzt KI ein, um Social Media-Einträge zu analysieren und kann so für Kunden sehr genaue Reputations-Rankings erstellen.

Case ansehen

Digitale Services für mehr Ertrag

Branche: Agrarwirtschaft

KWS

Die digitale Transformation hat längst die Landwirtschaft erreicht – die schon viele spektakuläre Digitalisierungserfolge feiern konnte. Einer davon ist die digitale Service-Plattform myKWS des internationalen Saatgutspezialisten KWS SAAT. Die Plattform ist ein Paradebeispiel für mehr Nachhaltigkeit in der Landwirtschaft und für ein modernes Cloud-Projekt. Es zeigt wie Auftraggeber, Cloud-Dienstleister und Provider Hand in Hand arbeiten. In diesem Fall KWS, Beck et al. und Amazon Web Services. Gemeinsam erreichen sie so eine große Zielgruppe, die Landwirte weltweit, denen sie digitale Services zur Verfügung stellen. Damit sind diese in der Lage, ihre Ernteerträge deutlich und nachhaltig zu steigern.

Digitale Services für mehr Ertrag
Digitale Services für mehr Ertrag

KWS wurde im Jahr

1856

gegründet

und hat seinen Sitz in Deutschland

Zuchtstationen und Vertriebsbüros in mehr als

70

Ländern

machen KWS zu einem globalen Spieler

KWS liegt auf

Platz

4

der größten Saatgutanbieter der Welt

1,12

Milliarden

Euro Umsatz

Die KWS Idee:
Eine globale Plattform
für smart Farming Services

Aufgabenstellung

KWS Saat, weltweit der viertgrößte Anbieter von Saatgut, will Landwirten digitale Services anbieten, die ihnen helfen, ihre Ernteerträge nachhaltig zu verbessern. Die Services sollen den gesamten landwirtschaftlichen Lebenszyklus abdecken: von der Aussaat bis zur Ernte. Deshalb sollten die Bauern etwa Zugriff bekommen auf lokale Satelliten gestützte Wetterdaten, die Vitalität ihrer Felder monitoren können, das für ihre Felder am besten geeignete Saatgut digital empfohlen bekommen oder den günstigsten Erntezeitpunkt für ihre Feldfrüchte erfahren. KWS musste die Services in wenigen Wochen live stellen. Deshalb sollten externe Digitalentwickler die Services entwickeln, ein Public Cloud Provider Infrastruktur und Entwicklungsplattform stellen und ein Technologiepartner alles integrieren und orchestrieren.

Wie sind wir vorgegangen

Beck et al. war als Technologiepartner von Anfang an dabei und fungiert für die technische Plattform von myKWS als Architekt, Orchestrierer, Gatekeeper und Betreiber. Dazu gehörte anfangs, dass die Services als Instance basierte Workloads in die AWS Cloud gebracht und so konnektiert und gemanged wurden, dass sie über das Web ausgeliefert werden konnten. Um den steigenden Performance- und Kostenvorgaben zu entsprechen, wurden allerdings die Services inzwischen fast alle auf Cloud-native, sogenannte Lambda-Applikationen, umgestellt. Außerdem berät Beck et al. die Digitalagenturen und zeigt ihnen, wie sich die Services am besten auf der AWS-Plattform implementieren lassen. Darüber hinaus arbeitet Beck et al. auch als Innovationspartner mit der KWS zusammen und sorgt dafür, dass die Services immer auf den technisch sinnvollsten (sprich effektivsten und kostengünstigsten) Infrastrukturen laufen.

Herausforderung 1

Zeitdruck

Entwickle eine digitale Service Plattform unter hohem Zeitdruck – nur 2 Monate bis zum Start

Die Lösung

Nutzen von schnell einsetzbaren AWS Public Cloud Services und Cloud-nativen Applikationen

Nutzen von Flexibilität und Agilität der Public Cloud

Die Migration in die Cloud wird komplett von außen kontrolliert

KWS Kunden können sich auf ihr Geschäft konzentrieren

Herausforderung 2

Koordination

Abstimmung und Koordination mit externen Lösungspartnern

Die Lösung

Einsatz von Beck et al. als „Schlüsselspieler“, der die verschiedenen Partner koordiniert

Trainieren von externen Lösungspartnern (Security, Compliance)

Trainieren der AWS-Lösungen

Kontinuierliche Implementierung neuer Tools

Herausforderung 3

Kostendruck,

der durch die Instanzen basierte Workload-Verteilung entsteht

Die Lösung

Umstellen auf Cloud-native Applikationen und der Rückgriff auf AWS Best Practices lassen die Kosten langsamer ansteigen als die Zahl der Nutzer

Nutzen der Amazon Best Practices (DevOps)

Implementieren von Kosten-Optimierungen und Automatisierung überall da, wo es möglich ist

Kostensenkungen durch Cloud-native Lösungen

Das Ergebnis

Eine erfolgreiche Idee, die Landwirtschaft weltweit nachhaltiger macht

myKWS ist eine leistungsstarke Plattform, die Bauern hilft, genau das zu erreichen

Mit bis zu 20% weniger Dünger während der Kultivierung


bis zu 15% mehr Ertrag durch die KWS Smart Farming Services

Faktor 6 um so viel konnte Beck et al. die Kosten für einige Infrastrukturservices senken


50.000 Landwirte aus 25 Ländern nutzen myKWS

28 digitale Services auf myKWS


8 Jahre Projekt-Erfahrung in Sachen Cloud Computing gibt Beck et al. gern an seine Kunden weiter

Die Plattform wird ständig weiter ausgebaut. Die Nutzerschaft wächst kräftig. Wir sind bei Beck et al. sehr stolz darauf, zusammen mit unserem Cloud-Partner AWS solche Projekte in kurzer Zeit stemmen und kontinuierlich weiterentwickeln zu können. Denn: „Cloud Computing entwickelt sich mit sehr hoher Geschwindigkeit. Was gestern noch State of the Art war, ist heute alt und teuer, weil es die Kapazitäten, die moderne Platform as a Service-Szenarien bieten, nicht nutzen kann. Unsere Aufgabe besteht darin, dem Kunden zu jeder Zeit die effektivste Plattform zum besten Preis anzubieten.“ Helmut Weiß, unser KWS-Projektleiter und Cloud-Architekt hat genau deshalb die Überführung der KWS-Services in Cloud-native Architekturen mit Hochdruck und sehr erfolgreich vorangetrieben.

Mit diesen Technologien konnten wir die Herausforderungen lösen:

AWS Services

  • Amazon EC2 Amazon EC2
  • Amazon RDS Amazon RDS
  • Amazon Lambda Amazon Lambda
  • Amazon S3 Amazon S3
  • Amazon EKS Amazon EKS
  • Amazon Codepipeline Amazon Codepipeline

Andere Technologien

  • Cloudhealth
  • Gitlab

Wollen Sie Ihren Kunden digitale Services anbieten?

Wir unterstützen unsere Kunden bei der Realisierung von Cloud gestützten Services und Infrastrukturen. Wir orchestrieren, managen und betreiben sie. Das ist eine Variante unseres Angebots, Kunden dabei zu helfen, ihre Business-kritischen Systeme grundlegend zu erneuern (disruptiv und non-disruptiv), zu aktualisieren oder einfach effektiv in Betrieb zu halten.

Dafür nutzen wir die verschiedensten Technologien und Ansätze: zum Beispiel Cloud-native Werkzeuge, Künstliche Intelligenz, Maschine Learning oder moderne Automatisierung.

Beck et al. has impressed us over and over again with their extensive expertise from conception to introduction, big data to sociology and from implementation to adoption. This interdisciplinary competence, coupled with the involvement in digital networks (which ensures extremely fast learning) is just why the team is so well prepared for the complex tasks in the digital age.

Harald Schirmer
(Continental / Manager Digital Transformation & Change)

Above all, the topic of Digital Transformation and Workplace needs the right mindset to understand where the real challenges lie in the digital age. Siegfried Lautenbacher and his team from Beck et al. can convince here with the right mix of professional competence and the right attitude. The ability to apply this across countries and cultures made them an important partner in the introduction of a global ESN. We also received important impetus in the conception and implementation of our social support strategy, which allowed us to provide flexible and cost-effective support for the cloud-based environment.

Hans-Jürgen Sturm
(Amadeus IT Group / Head Of User Experience & Innovation)

Celine admires the way Beck et al. helps clients walk the talk of digitization in a people-centric way. Beck et al. values Celine's insights and experience on large-scale people engagement.

Celine Schillinger
(Kotter / Affiliate)
Kontakt

Unsere Auftraggeber

Bundeswehr
CANCOM on line GmbH
Continental
Dr. Klein
Dräxlmaier Group
Infineon
KWS
Lufthansa Group
Magna
PFM Medical
Traton Group